Modify scheduled operation properties

You can modify the operation properties for a scheduled asset. If you cannot modify the operation properties, there may be a problem with the activation for the device.
Prerequisites
  • To edit schedules, you must have
    Edit a schedule
    permission.
To modify scheduled asset settings
  1. Select
    View > Schedules
    , or click the
    Schedules
    button.
  2. Select the schedule containing the assets with operation properties you want to modify.
    TIP:
    For all of a device's schedule properties to be available for modification, make sure each device in the schedule has its configuration data (file or binder) defined in the device's properties. In a new schedule, the master file or binder defaults to the latest version of the device's configuration file or binder. Once the configuration data is set, you can select a specific version (labeled, pinned, or a specifically numbered version) of the master through the asset's scheduled operation properties. If you change the device's configuration data, the latest version of the new configuration data will be used the next time the schedule runs. Already running schedules will use the existing rather than new configuration data. If the existing configuration data is deleted when the schedule runs, the operation will fail.
  3. In the lower left portion of the
    Schedules
    tab, select the scheduled asset containing the operation properties you want to modify.
  4. The operation properties for the selected asset appear in the lower right portion of the
    Schedules
    tab. Modify the operation properties as desired. Different asset types have their own specific operation properties.
    schedulesmodoperationpropertiesgraphic
  5. To restore the asset's operation properties to their previous values, click
    Undo
    .
  6. To save the modified operation properties, click
    Save
    .
    If you select another schedule or an asset in the asset tree, you will be prompted to save the changes, if you have not done so. An asterisk (*) appears on the
    Schedules
    tab when any operation properties are modified for a schedule before the schedule is saved. If you close the
    Schedules
    tab without saving a modified schedule, you will be prompted to save any unsaved FactoryTalk AssetCentre data (including unsaved schedules and searches).
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal