About stopping a schedule
You can stop a Disaster Recovery schedule by deactivating it or manually stopping it. The manner in which you stop a schedule depends on how the schedule was started. To stop a Device Monitor schedule, deactivate it.
The impact of stopping a running schedule
While you can initiate a command to stop a running Disaster Recovery schedule, it will not stop an operation that is in progress, only those assets that have not yet reached the Running state. When a schedule runs, it operates on each asset within the schedule individually. An asset will go through some preparatory states prior to running (such as Loading Agent or Loading Data) and then enter the Running state. When you stop a Disaster Recovery schedule, the operation will complete for any asset that is in the Running state. For any assets in the schedule that have not yet entered the Running state, the operation will not be completed. The state of individual assets in a schedule is shown next to the asset name in the lower left portion of the
Schedules
tab. Once the schedule has stopped, you can look at the End of Schedule Report to see for which assets the operation completed and for which it failed. The End of Schedule report will include Schedule run manually ended but no status or end time will be reported for an asset for which the schedule did not start.For example, if you stop running a Backup schedule, and an Allen-Bradley PLC-5 Controller in that schedule is currently having its files uploaded, the file finishes uploading and is promoted to master in the Archive before the schedule is stopped. That is, the operation completes for that asset. Other assets in that schedule that have not yet reached the running state do not get backed up. Check the End of Schedule Report to see which assets actually got backed up and which didn't.
Provide Feedback