About checking out files and binders
Before modifying any file or binder stored in Archive, you must retrieve a copy of the file or binder to the current working folder on your computer. Retrieving a file or binder and making it available for editing is called checking out. Only one user at a time can check out a file or binder. If a file or binder is checked out by another user, you must wait until that user checks it in before you can check it out and edit it. However, you can get a file or binder that is checked out by another user so that you can view it in your project.
If you check out an asset, you automatically check out all files and binders within the asset. Checking out a binder checks out all files within the binder. You have the option of checking out items located in subfolders of the asset (recursive check-out).
Provide Feedback