Undo a check out

You can reverse a check out operation. This reverts the checked out file or binder to the previous version and marks the file or binder as no longer checked out.
You can only undo a check out of a file or binder that someone else has checked out if you have permission. Changes made to the checked-out file or binder (including changes to the binder's filter) will be lost.
Prerequisites
  • To undo a check out, you must have
    Undo Check out
    permission.
  • To undo someone else's check out, you must have
    Override Archive Undo Check Out
    permission for the asset.
To undo a check out
  1. Select
    View > Archive
    , or click the
    Archive
    button.
  2. In the asset tree, select the file, binder, or asset containing the items for which you want to undo the check out. If you select an asset, you can select a checked-out file or binder on the
    Archive
    tab.
  3. Click the
    Undo Check Out
    button.
    TIP:
    You can also right-click an asset, file, or binder in the asset tree and select
    Undo Check Out
    .
  4. Complete the
    Undo Check Out
    dialog box.
  5. Click
    OK
    . The check mark is removed from the items.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal