Delete an agent computer

You can delete an agent computer from an agent group when needed.
To delete an agent computer
  1. If you are not in it, enter Design mode.
  2. Select
    View > Agent Groups
    (or click the
    Agent Groups
    button).
  3. In the
    Agent group Creation and Agent Assignment
    pane, select the local or remote agent computer that you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete_button on the
    Agent Group Creation and Agent Assignment
    toolbar or press
    Delete
    .
    TIP:
    You can also right-click the agent computer you want to delete and select
    Delete
    .
  5. When prompted to delete the agent computer, click
    Yes
    .
    TIP:
    System Default group requires at least one agent computer to run scheduled search tasks.
You cannot delete an online agent computer when it has only one reference to an agent group. To delete the last reference, the agent must be offline. When the agent service restarted on the deleted agent that has no reference to any agent group, it will be automatically added back into FactoryTalk AssetCentre under the System Default agent group.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal