Delete contacts from a group

Follow the steps to remove a contact from a group only. The contact will not be removed from the Address Book.
Prerequisites
  • To delete contacts, you must be granted
    View Address Book
    and
    Edit Address Book
    permissions.
To delete contacts from a group
  1. Select
    View
    >
    Address Book
    .
  2. In the Address Book tree on the left, select the group containing the contact to remove.
    IMPORTANT:
    If you do not select a group in the Address Book tree, you will delete the contact not only from the group, but from the entire Address Book as well.
  3. In the right pane of the Address book, select the contact to remove from the group.
    TIP:
    To select multiple contacts, use
    Ctrl-Click
    and
    Shift-Click
    .
  4. Click SchedulesDelete.
  5. When prompted to delete the contact from the group, click
    Yes
    (or click
    No
    to leave the contact in the selected group).
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal