Delete an agent group

You can delete an agent group when needed.
To delete an agent group
  1. If you are not in it, enter Design mode.
  2. Select
    View > Agent Groups
    , or click the
    Agent Groups
    button.
  3. In the
    Agent group Creation and Agent Assignment
    pane, select the agent group you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete_button on the
    Agent Group Creation and Agent Assignment
    toolbar or press
    Delete
    .
    TIP:
    You can also right-click the agent group you want to delete and select
    Delete
    .
  5. When prompted to delete the agent group, click
    Yes
    .
    TIP:
    • You cannot rename or delete the System Default agent group.
    • You cannot delete a local or remote agent group that has one or more assets associated with it.
    • If a local agent group has agent computers running or online, those local agent computers will be moved to the System Default agent group. However, a remote agent group cannot be deleted if any remote agent computers are online or active.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal