Select blocks (for Siemens Controllers only)

Use this second page of the Backup to Config Data Wizard to indicate which blocks to copy to Configuration Data.
In effect, this wizard creates a new Configuration Data version by 1) saving the program files from Backup Data and 2) merging blocks from Backup Data and the previous Configuration Data version. If you only want certain blocks from the Backup Data, specify them here. The remaining blocks will stay as they are in the most recent Configuration Data version.
To use this page
  1. (Optional) Click
    Select all
    or
    Select none
    to select or clear all the check boxes.
  2. Select the check box for each block you want to copy to Configuration Data and clear the check box for each block you do not want to copy to Configuration Data.
    Fail-safe blocks:
    If you have an enabled fail-safe controller, some fail-safe blocks can be copied to Configuration Data and some can not. Fail-safe blocks that can NOT be copied are listed under
    Non Restorable Blocks
    .
  3. Click
    Next
    .
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal