Items in Undo Check Out dialog box

Items in the
Undo Check Out
dialog box include:
  • When undoing check outs
    • Delete the local copy
      Remove the copy of the file or binder from the current working folder on your computer, and revert the file or binder in the Archive database to the previous version. If you do not have
      Override Removal of Local Copies
      permission, this option is automatically selected.
    • Leave the local copy intact
      Leave changes made to the file or binder in the current working folder on your computer intact, but revert the file or binder in the Archive database to the previous version. This option is only available when you have
      Override Removal of Local Copies
      permission.
    • Replace the local copy with the latest from version control
      Destroy changes made to the file or binder stored in the current working folder on your computer, and replace that file or binder with the latest checked-in version from the Archive database. This option is only available when you have
      Override Removal of Local Copies
      permission.
  • Recursively undo a check out from subfolders
    Simultaneously undo the check out of all items located in subfolders of the asset. This option is only available when you select an asset that contains subfolders or other assets in the asset tree.
  • Comments
    Enter an optional comment with the reason for undoing the check out. This is helpful when tracking work done. The maximum length for a comment is 2,500 characters.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal