Undo a check-out

Once a file or binder has been checked out, you can undo the check-out operation. It reverts the checked-out file or binder to the previous version and marks the file or binder as no longer checked-out. Changes made to the checked-out file or binder, including changes to the binder's filter, will be lost.
Prerequisites
  • To undo a check-out operation, you must have the
    Undo Check out
    permission.
  • To undo another user's check-out operations, you must have the
    Override Archive Undo Check Out
    permission for the asset.
To undo a check-out
  1. On
    Assets
    , expand the asset tree, and then select a file, a binder, or an asset containing the files for which you want to undo the check-out operation.
    TIP:
    If you select an asset, you can select a checked-out file or binder within the asset.
  2. Select the
    Undo Check Out
    button.
  3. Complete the
    Undo Check Out
    dialog.
  4. Select
    OK
    .
    The checkmark next to the file or binder disappears in the archive workspace.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal