Delete searches

You can delete any search definition for a search you no longer want to run or schedule. Deleting a search definition removes it from the
Searches
tab and the FactoryTalk AssetCentre database. It is recommended that you do not delete a search that is in the middle of a scheduled run. Therefore, delete only inactive search definitions.
Search results are emailed to a recipient list; they can also be exported and saved through the
Report
tab. Therefore, any saved results of a particular search will not be deleted with the search definition.
Prerequisites
  • To delete a search, you must be granted the
    View a Search
    and
    Delete
    permissions.
To delete a search
  1. Select
    View > Searches
    , or click the
    Searches
    button.
  2. To make a scheduled search inactive before deleting its definition, deselect
    Active
    next to the scheduled search row.
  3. Select the search definition to delete. To select multiple search definitions, use
    Ctrl-Click
    or
    Shift-Click
    .
  4. Select
    Edit > Delete
    , or click SchedulesDelete.
    TIP:
    You can also right-click the search row and select
    Delete
    .
  5. Click
    Yes
    .
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal