Save a search

Search definitions are automatically saved when you create them.
To save a search definition for which you have modified the Source and Display or the Conditions tab
  • Select
    File > Save
    or click
    Save (Search Name)
    at the bottom of the
    Searches
    tab.
    The
    Save
    button is not active if you only rename a search definition and do not modify its display or conditions.
An asterisk (*) appears on the
Searches
tab when any display or condition options are modified for a search before the search is saved. If you close the
Searches
tab without saving a modified search, you will be prompted to save any unsaved FactoryTalk AssetCentre data (including unsaved searches and unsaved schedules).
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal