About the Resolve Conflict dialog box

For Siemens S7 Controllers (STEP7), the
Resolve Conflict
dialog box can be shown because conflicts occur.
Conflicts can occur if:
  • a selected block already exists in the Configuration Data binder.
  • the code timestamp of a block in the Backup Data binder is different than the one in the Configuration Data binder.
  • a block's data is different than that block's data in the Configuration Data binder.
  • the interface timestamp of a block in the Backup Data binder is different than the one in the Configuration Data binder.
    TIP:
    No distinction is made between these different types of conflicts when you select
    Yes to All
    or
    No to All
    in the
    Resolve Conflicts
    dialog box. If you select Yes to All, all blocks of that type will be copied regardless of the type of conflict. If you select
    No to All
    , no blocks of that type will be copied even if they have a different type of conflict than the block indicated.
Example: Resolve conflicts Siemens S7 Controllers (STEP7)
One of the blocks selected to be copied to Configuration Data was OB1. After selecting blocks and clicking
Next
on the
Backup to Config Data: Step 2 Select blocks
page of the wizard, the following message is shown.
Resolve_Conflict_1
After clicking
Yes
on this message, the following message is shown.
Resolve_Conflict_2
Clicking
Yes to All
copies all OB blocks that were selected on the second page of the wizard. If other OB blocks had different types of conflicts (such as different data), they are included in the copy without any further messages. In this example, the next page of the wizard is shown as shown with no messages about a conflict with OB1.
Resolve_Conflict_results
If you want to include the block in question (OB1) and still show messages about other conflicts, select
Yes
.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal