About pinning files or binders

Use the pin operation when:
  • You want the others to use an existing version while you are editing the most recent version.
  • You want to specify a version of a file or binder as the master file for a Backup and Compare operation.
You can only pin one version of a file or binder at a time, but cannot edit the pinned files or binders.
Pin a file or binder to use an existing version while development continues. If you pinned a version of a file or binder, when the others get the file or binder, that is, they get the pinned version. If they have the file or binder checked out, it will not influence your edits to the file or binder because you are working with the most recent version of the file rather than the pinned version. When everything is ready, you can unpin the file so that others can use the updated version of the file.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal