Reset Ownership dialog box

Use the
Reset Ownership
dialog box to reset the device ownership.
Resetting the ownership on a device that is currently being used for control causes all connections to the device to be broken and control to possibly be interrupted. If multiple controllers are attempting to share this device, resetting ownership results in the first controller that successfully configures the device owning the device. For the correct controller to assume ownership, you must inhibit the connection on all controllers before confirming this operation.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal