Copy/Move Templates tab settings

The
Copy/Move Templates
tab is used to copy or move a template.
This table describes the settings on the
Copy/Move Templates
tab.
Setting
Description
Source Template
Selects a schedule template. Select a schedule template location, a project name (if in a project), and a schedule name.
Rename
Rename the source template.
Duplicate
Duplicate the source template.
Delete
Delete the source template.
Copy
Copies the source template to the location specified in
Destination Template
.
Move
Moves the source template to the location specified in
Destination Template
.
Destination Template
Selects a location to move or copy the selected source template to.
Choose either:
  • Global
    : Places the template in the ACM database and makes it available to all users.
  • Project
    : Places the template in the ACM database and makes it available when the specified project is opened.
  • Local
    : Places the template in the locate user template folder on the local computer. The template is only available to the local user.
Open User Template Folder
Opens the file browser scoped to the local user template folder.
Finish
Close the
Template Manager
and returns to the
Import Export Manager
.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal