Delete a group

Parameter groups are added, modified, and deleted through the
Group
box in the
Add New Parameter
and
Edit Parameter
windows. To delete a group, all of the parameters in the group must be edited and assigned to other groups. Once a group has no members, it is removed from the parameters list. The first group shown on the parameters tab is the default group and cannot be deleted. When the
Group
setting is blank, the parameter is assigned to the default group.
To delete a group
  1. In the decorator pane, click the
    Parameters
    tab, either:
    • Double-click the parameter.
    • Right-click the parameter, then select
      Edit
      .
  2. The
    Edit Parameter
    window opens.
  3. Under the
    UserInterface
    section, in
    Group
    , change the name to a different group or delete the text so that it is blank.
  4. Click
    OK
    .
    TIP:
    If reassigning parameters to existing groups, make sure to type the group name exactly as it appears in the
    Parameter
    tab. If the text in the
    Group
    setting does not match an existing group name, a new group is created and the parameter is assigned to it.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal