Safety secured behavior

When the project is safety locked, the safety task has an unrecoverable fault, no connection exists to a safety partner, or the project has a safety signature, all values on all pages, including the
Name
and
Description
in the
Device definition
dialog box, are read-only and appear shaded. If uncommitted changes exist, the values are reverted to current actual values immediately when a safety lock occurs.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal