View or discard uncommitted changes

For changes that are saved to the local project but not yet committed to the repository,
FactoryTalk Design Studio
detects and displays them on the
Uncommitted changes
tab. Use this tab to view or discard uncommitted standard and safety changes in the local project.
Safety changes include:
  • Direct changes to safety applications, tasks, programs, routines, and tags.
  • Indirect changes to referenced components that affect safety content. For example, a change to a user-defined data type that affects safety content when a safety tag references that data type.
To view or discard uncommitted changes
  1. Open the
    Uncommitted changes
    tab by doing one of the following:
    • From the menu bar, select
      File
      Source control
      Uncommitted changes
      .
      TIP:
      The
      Uncommitted changes
      menu option is available only if there are saved but uncommitted changes in the project.
    • On the
      Change history
      tab, double-click the uncommitted change row in the table.
  2. On
    Uncommitted changes
    , select the row of an uncommitted change to view the last committed version and the code of the uncommitted change.
  3. To discard uncommitted changes, select one of these buttons:
    • Discard only safety changes
      . Discard uncommitted safety changes in the local project.
      TIP:
      The
      Discard only safety changes
      button is available only if there are saved but uncommitted safety changes in the project.
    • Discard uncommitted changes
      . Discard all uncommitted standard and safety changes in the local project.
    TIP:
    You cannot undo the discard of uncommitted changes. The changes saved to the local project will be removed.
  4. In
    Discard uncommitted changes
    , select
    Discard
    .
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal