Rehost a FactoryTalk Optix Studio Pro entitlement

You can rehost the
FactoryTalk® Optix Studio™
Pro entitlement by using either the
FactoryTalk® Optix Studio™
desktop application or the
FactoryTalk® Optix™
landing page.
IMPORTANT: You should only rehost an entitlement when you need to move an entitlement due to technical or organizational reasons. The maximum number of entitlement rehosts per month is 2. If you require a third rehost in the same month, contact the software support.
Follow one of the following procedures to reallocate a
FactoryTalk® Optix Studio™
Pro entitlement from a user to another.

Rehosting from the desktop application

  1. Make sure that your device is connected to the Internet.
  2. Access the
    FactoryTalk® Optix Studio™
    desktop application.
  3. Click the
    Login
    icon at the top right corner.
  4. On the drop-down menu, select
    Rehost entitlement
    .

Rehosting from the
FactoryTalk® Optix™
landing page

  1. Make sure that your device is connected to the Internet.
  2. Access the
    FactoryTalk® Optix™
    landing page.
  3. Select
    Entitlements
    Organization entitlements
    .
  4. Click the
    Rehost
    button located in the rightmost column next to the
    FactoryTalk® Optix Studio™
    Pro entitlement that you want to rehost.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal