Discard safety changes in an application
If an application contains unauthorized safety changes,
FactoryTalk Design Studio
detects them and flags errors in the Output
pane.FactoryTalk Design Studio
restricts safety changes in these cases:- A user without safety edit permissions made safety changes.
- A user with safety edit permissions modified safety content in an application that has a safety signature.
To discard safety changes in an application
- On the explorer bar, select
Execution. - Right-click the controller with application-level safety changes, and then selectDiscard only safety changes.TIP:TheDiscard only safety changesoption is available only if there are saved but uncommitted safety changes in this application.
Provide Feedback