Select a phase and unit to synchronize

Use these instructions to select a phase and unit.
To select a phase and unit to synchronize:
  1. In the
    Phase Classes
    box, select a phase class to associate with the new phase. Select a phase class to display a list of units in the
    Units
    box.
    TIP:
    The new phase is an instance of the phase class selected. Therefore, only phase classes that have the same parameters and reports as the new phase display.
  2. In the
    Units
    box, select a unit to contain the new phase.
    TIP:
    Only units that do not contain a phase based on the selected phase class are displayed, unless the selected phase is a material-based phase. A unit can only contain one phase based on a specific phase class, with the exception of material-based phase classes. Multiple phases based on a specific material-based phase class can be added in one unit.
  3. Select
    Continue
    . If selected a
    Resolution
    of
    Create in Area Model
    for more than one phase, the
    Select Phase and Unit
    dialog box displays again for the next phase.
    Repeat steps 1 - 3 or skip to
    Create a new phase and select a unit
    to create a new phase for the next phase.
    When synchronization of all selected phases is complete, the
    Synchronization Results Summary For Server:<data server name>
    dialog box opens.
    TIP:
    If
    Failed
    displays in the
    Result
    column, the reason displays in the
    Additional Information
    column.
  4. Review the displayed results of the synchronization. Phases that have a
    Result
    of
    Successful
    were created in the area model. Additionally, the phase name selected for the phase and the new Equipment ID are returned to the
    Logix Designer
    project file.
  5. If satisfied with the results, select
    Yes
    to save the
    Logix Designer
    project file.
    TIP:
    If
    not
    satisfied with the results, select
    No
    . The synchronization changes are not saved in the
    Logix Designer
    project file.
    The time and status of the synchronization displays in the
    Synchronize Logix5000 Data Servers
    window.
    Status of Last Synchronization
    Status of Last Synchronization
    Description
    Complete
    All Results were
    Successful,
    Yes
    was selected to save the project file.
    Incomplete
    Some Results
    Failed
    ,
    Skipped
    , or
    No
    was selected to not save the project file.
    Never Synchronize
    Never been an attempt to synchronize the data server.
  6. Select a data server and select
    Continue
    to begin the synchronization process again, or if finished synchronizing, select
    Close
    .
    When
    Close
    is selected, the
    Save After Synchronization
    dialog box opens if changes were made to the area model.
  7. Select
    Save
    to open the
    Save As
    dialog box and save the area model. Overwrite the area model or save it with a different name.
    The phase has been added to the area model. View the new phase by navigating to the unit selected in step 2.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal