Change from a Safety to a Standard Project

Upon confirmation of a change from a safety project to a standard project, some components are changed, and others are deleted, as described below:
  • The safety partner is deleted from the I/O chassis, if it existed.
  • Safety I/O devices and their tags are deleted.
  • The safety task, programs, and routines are changed to a standard task, programs, and routines.
  • All safety tags, except safety consume tags, are changed to standard tags.
  • Safety consume tags are deleted.
  • Safety tag mappings are deleted.
  • The safety network numbers (SNN) are deleted.
  • Safety-lock and safety-unlock passwords are deleted.
  • If the standard project supports features that were not available to the safety project, those new features are visible in the Controller Properties dialog box.
    TIP:
    Peer safety controllers are not deleted, even if they have no connections remaining.
  • Instructions can still reference modules that have been deleted and can produce verification errors.
  • Consumed tags are deleted when the producing module is deleted.
  • As a result of the above changes to the system, safety-specific instructions and safety I/O tags do not verify.
If the safety project contains safety Add-On Instructions, you must remove them from the project or change their class to standard before changing the project type.
Provide Feedback
Have questions or feedback about this documentation? Please submit your feedback here.
Normal