Safety Rollback
Safety rollback reverts changes that are made to the safety content of a project back to
a previously saved state. This feature prevents safety edits from being committed or
deployed that were made by an unauthorized user, or were made unintentionally by an
authorized user after the safety signature was generated.
Safety Rollback reverts only safety-related changes. See the
FactoryTalk® Design Studio™
online help for information on
reverting other changes in a project:- Undo. As in most software applications, you use undo to revert a change in a project. See Undo and Redo project edits for special considerations when using Undo.
- Discard uncommitted changes. View the uncommitted changes listed in the Uncommitted changes dialog and discard specific items. See View uncommitted changes for more information.
To rollback safety changes:
- Select Uncommitted Changes from the Change History tab.
- Select Discard Only Safety Changes.TIP:The Discard only safety changes option is available only if there are saved but uncommitted safety changes in an application.For more information on safety considerations when using Discard Only Safety Changes, see Safety guidelines for FactoryTalk Smart Objects in theFactoryTalk® Design Studio™online help.
Provide Feedback