Enable Batch View confirm settings
If you assign specific users and/or groups to a Batch Command or Phase Command and enable the corresponding Confirm policy setting, then only the specified users are allowed to issue the command. (See the for more information.)
FactoryTalk Batch
Administrator GuideThe for more information.)
Reactivate
button on the Instructions view is disabled if you do not have
permission to reactivate steps. When you access the Instructions view, FactoryTalk Batch View
checks the FactoryTalk
Security policy settings for
the command. If you have permission to reactivate steps, but the StepCONFIRM
value
for the ReactivateStep policy setting is True
, the Log on to Confirm User
dialog box prompts for a user ID and password when the Reactivate Step
button is
clicked. If the user is authenticated, the step reactivation proceeds. If not, an error
message is displayed. (See the FactoryTalk Batch
Administrator's User
Manual, publication BATCH-UM003Provide Feedback