Select a phase and unit to synchronize
Use these instructions to select a phase and unit.
To select a phase and unit to synchronize:
- In thePhase Classesbox, select a phase class to associate with the new phase. Select a phase class to display a list of units in theUnitsbox.TIP:The new phase is an instance of the phase class selected. Therefore, only phase classes that have the same parameters and reports as the new phase display.
- In theUnitsbox, select a unit to contain the new phase.TIP:Only units that do not contain a phase based on the selected phase class are displayed, unless the selected phase is a material-based phase. A unit can only contain one phase based on a specific phase class, with the exception of material-based phase classes. Multiple phases based on a specific material-based phase class can be added in one unit.
- SelectContinue. If selected aResolutionofCreate in Area Modelfor more than one phase, theSelect Phase and Unitdialog box displays again for the next phase.Repeat steps 1 - 3 or skip toCreate a new phase and select a unitto create a new phase for the next phase.When synchronization of all selected phases is complete, theSynchronization Results Summary For Server:<data server name>dialog box opens.TIP:IfFaileddisplays in theResultcolumn, the reason displays in theAdditional Informationcolumn.
- Review the displayed results of the synchronization. Phases that have aResultofSuccessfulwere created in the area model. Additionally, the phase name selected for the phase and the new Equipment ID are returned to theLogix Designerproject file.
- If satisfied with the results, selectYesto save theLogix Designerproject file.TIP:Ifnotsatisfied with the results, selectNo. The synchronization changes are not saved in theLogix Designerproject file.The time and status of the synchronization displays in theSynchronize Logix5000 Data Serverswindow.Status of Last SynchronizationStatus of Last SynchronizationDescriptionCompleteAll Results wereSuccessful,Yeswas selected to save the project file.IncompleteSome ResultsFailed,Skipped, orNowas selected to not save the project file.Never SynchronizeNever been an attempt to synchronize the data server.
- Select a data server and selectContinueto begin the synchronization process again, or if finished synchronizing, selectClose.WhenCloseis selected, theSave After Synchronizationdialog box opens if changes were made to the area model.
- SelectSaveto open theSave Asdialog box and save the area model. Overwrite the area model or save it with a different name.The phase has been added to the area model. View the new phase by navigating to the unit selected in step 2.
Provide Feedback