Manufacturing Safety Excellence

Follow Us

Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterJoin us on LinkedInConnect with Rockwell Automation on Google+

Now Accepting Nominations for the Manufacturing Safety Excellence Award

Rockwell Automation Manufacturing Safety Excellence Award


Created in 2013, this coveted award celebrates best-in-class manufacturing companies. These organizations realize the widespread benefits of a holistic approach to safety and make it their core business value by incorporating the three key pillars of a comprehensive safety program:

  • A strong safety culture (behavioral)
  • A formalized compliance strategy (procedural)
  • Capital investments in technologies that help improve worker safety and plant productivity (technical)

The awards also recognize collaboration between engineering and environmental health and safety (EHS) departments that:

  • Leverage advanced safety technology and techniques
  • Show improved safety performance and improved manufacturing performance (OEE)

These awards are presented to companies that recognize safety as a barometer of manufacturing excellence.

Recipients of the award will receive a statuette (pictured above) and public recognition. Both enterprise corporations (gold) and divisions/plants (silver) are eligible. Manufacturers, industrial producers, machine builders or system integrators are welcome to apply.

To apply for the award, download the entry form [DOC].

Nominations are due August 31.